Versioning Client Commands
This makes it possible to create and edit a new version of a Client Command that is currently in production, while the older version is still in use.
Create a New Client Command Version
To create a new version of a Client Command, open the version history. Here, you can, among other things, create a new version of the Client Command. However, this is only possible if the previous version already has the “Released” status. If this is not the case and the previous version has a different status, you must delete the previous version or release it if you still wish to create a new version.
Versioning Status
As a Client Command version goes through the phases mentioned above, it can assume various statuses. These statuses describe the current state of a version:
| Status | Phase | Description |
| Created | Creation | The Client Command version can be edited in the Client Command Editor. |
| Testing | Testing | The Client Command version is ready for testing. |
| Ready for Synchronization | Synchronization | The data for the Client Command version can now be synchronized |
| Synchronizing | Synchronization | The data for the Client Command version is currently being synchronized. |
| Ready for Release | Release | The data for the Client Command version has been synchronized. The version can be released. |
| Synchronizing/ Released | Release | The Client Command version has been released. The data has not yet been synchronized. |
| Released | Release | This version can no longer be used because its release has been revoked. |
Release Revoked | Release | In addition, a new Client Command version is displayed in the Command Launcher as not yet executed. Likewise, new Client Command versions that have been assigned to a container with the Run Once option will be executed again. |
Version History
To open the version history for a specific Client Command, first select the corresponding Client Command and click “Show Version History” (
). You can access the version history of a Client Command in the ribbon bar for the Create, Test and Release phases.

Version History
The version history is used to manage the different versions of a Client Command. All existing versions are listed along with their version number, status, and properties. The last modification date and the corresponding user are also displayed.
On the right-hand side, you can perform various actions using the buttons:
| Action | Meaning |
| View | Opens the script view for the selected version (see Script View). |
| New Version | Creates a new version of the Client Command. You can enter a version comment. A new version can only be created if the prior version’s status is already “Released.” |
| Delete Version | The selected version is deleted after a confirmation prompt. |
| Release | The selected version is released immediately |
| Revoke Release | The release of the selected version is revoked, meaning this version of the Client Command can no longer be used. |

