Changes for page Benutzerverwaltung

Last modified by Sabrina V. on 2026/08/10 08:17

From version 3.1
edited by Sabrina V.
on 2026/07/23 08:48
Change comment: There is no comment for this version
To version 5.1
edited by Sabrina V.
on 2026/08/10 08:17
Change comment: There is no comment for this version

Summary

Details

Page properties
Content
... ... @@ -17,7 +17,7 @@
17 17  
18 18  Closely linked to the basic rights and specific permissions are the default user //ADMINISTRATOR// and the default group //Privileged users//. The //ADMINISTRATOR// user account has all existing rights and permissions in the ACMP Console and cannot be edited or deleted. The “Privileged users” group, on the other hand, is a default group that cannot be edited through general user management. This group is created dynamically and individually for each access list in ACMP. This means that this group includes all users who have the basic right to view the respective solution containing the specific access list. Thus, the //Privileged users// group can be used to control which individual components users within a specific solution can view and use. For more information on working with access lists, see the section “Access Lists in ACMP.”
19 19  
20 -= Managing Users and Groups in ACMP =
20 += Managing Users and Groups in acmp =
21 21  
22 22  In the overview, you'll see the two tabs, “Users” and “Groups,” under which the respective items are displayed. When you first open the view, the focus is on the users.
23 23  
... ... @@ -90,7 +90,7 @@
90 90  
91 91  **Assign Groups**
92 92  
93 -In the second step, specify the group membership. In most cases, [[groups>>doc:||anchor="#Groups"]] have different rights. A user can be assigned to multiple groups. There is no requirement to assign a user to a group. Some groups are already provided when you install ACMP (including //AD Login//, //Full access//, and //Secured by MFA//).
93 +In the second step, specify the group membership. In most cases, [[groups>>doc:||anchor="HManageGroups"]] have different rights. A user can be assigned to multiple groups. There is no requirement to assign a user to a group. Some groups are already provided when you install ACMP (including //AD Login//, //Full access//, and //Secured by MFA//).
94 94  
95 95  {{aagon.warnungsbox}}
96 96  For security reasons, it is not recommended to assign a user to multiple groups. Instead, you can, for example, create a separate group for the user.
... ... @@ -257,7 +257,7 @@
257 257  
258 258  = Import Active Directory Users =
259 259  
260 -In ACMP, one or more AD groups can be assigned to a group, linked by “or.” A mapping is displayed by a corresponding icon. All members of these groups can log in to the ACMP Console and have the rights assigned to their group. A prerequisite for this is that they are also members of the respective access group specified under [[AD Login>>doc:||anchor="HActiveDirectory-Anmeldung"]]. Manually adding users is not necessary in this case, but it remains possible, allowing users to be managed entirely within Active Directory.
260 +In ACMP, one or more AD groups can be assigned to a group, linked by “or.” A mapping is displayed by a corresponding icon. All members of these groups can log in to the ACMP Console and have the rights assigned to their group. A prerequisite for this is that they are also members of the respective access group specified under [[AD Login>>doc:ACMP.610.ACMP-Solutions.System.Einstellungen.ACMP Server.WebHome||anchor="HActiveDirectoryLogin"]]. Manually adding users is not necessary in this case, but it remains possible, allowing users to be managed entirely within Active Directory.
261 261  
262 262  If a user logs in this way, the system automatically adds them to the ACMP Database. Alternatively, all users can be manually imported into the database using the //Import all new AD users from the AD access group into the database// function. This does not involve user synchronization, so existing users are neither imported into AD nor deleted from it. Users who have been deleted from Active Directory or removed from a group are not deleted from the ACMP Database, but are merely removed from the corresponding ACMP groups.
263 263  
© Aagon GmbH 2026
Besuchen Sie unsere aagon-Community